TOK Entry#1

I personally rely on sense perception as my way of knowing. This is the one that I personally feel is important because I use my 5 senses to help me discover new things. I say this because my sense perception is my first step in learning.

One example of this could be the time when I was still a toddler. My mother would show me a picture book full of colorful objects. Using my sense of sight, it helps me remember how a mango looks like. At the same time, my mother teaches me new words. Using my sense of hearing, I was able to remember a lot of words and use them in my life.

I can therefore say that sense perception is “way of knowing” that I rely on most among the four.

One thought on “TOK Entry#1

Leave a Reply

