CAS Reflection #8: Jazz to the Music

Music has become somewhat a necessity to every individual. One cannot enjoy their lives without music. This genre or activity helps one ease the pain after a long day of work. Playing a musical instrument or listening to an iPod is what most individuals would do when it comes to music. For me, I prefer to play the piano, as a way for me to gain a new talent.

Every Friday, I always have an hour’s worth of lessons. I am also eager to learn new songs and new genres from my teacher. Today, I learned a new Jazz song called “Masquerade”. At first, it was a difficult song to play. It took me almost 30 minutes to play the first half of the song. Eventually, we had to go beyond the 1 hour lesson to 2 hours. In the end, I managed to play it perfectly and both my teacher and parents were proud.

Today, I actually realized that I must not give up hope in playing the piano. To me, playing the piano shall always keep my mind at ease. Learning new songs is what keeps me playing it until now.

Total Number of Hours: 2 hours every Friday (the total for 2010-2011, excluding holidays, is 90 hours) <– June 2010 – June 2011

Leave a Reply

