CAS Reflection #10: Discover the Math Within

Last June, Xavier School once again launched the ECA fair where students can choose their different clubs and committees for school year 2011-2012. Since this is my senior year at Xavier School, I chose to join the clubs and committees that may help benefit me in the future like college life. I joined the Xigma, which is a club filled with math athletes and math enthusiasts.

Last July 8, 2011, I had my first Xigma club meeting. During the first day, my fellow members and I nominated our officers who will help in maintaining unity within the club. Then last July 15, 2011, we had a diagnostic test to see where our math skills are and if we can cope the rigorous course of the club’s program. After I took the diagnostic test, I felt that I have much more to learn since I only got one correct answer. As we discussed the answers to the problems, I was happy to have chosen this club.

Through this club, I will not only be able to increase my math knowledge and abilities, but also my analytical and logical thinking skills. These further developments may help me in preparing for the meticulous college life ahead, and also, my future career job.

Total Number of Hours: 1.5 hours

Leave a Reply

