CAS Reflection #11: Physical Fitness

For the first semester, I was assigned to take Fitness (or Gym) as my sport for Physical Education. Today was our first meeting, the teacher asked us to name some common body exercises. Personally, I do not have any experience in fitness or the different body exercises. Although I am familiar with basic ones like crunches, push-ups, and sit-ups, our teacher preferred us to name others like incline bench press, back fly, and what not.

After naming a few exercises, we were tasked to practice them. Even though I do not understand how the exercises are done, I was able to try and did some. My classmates also helped me in practicing since it was my first time doing it. Eventually at the end of the day, I was able to learn new exercises that I can use and practice during my free time. I can say that this first-hand experience will not only make me fit physically, but to realize that it is difficult to take care of one’s body.

Total Number of Hours: 1.5

Leave a Reply

