CAS Reflection #13: First Weight Lifting

Today, I had just experienced my first time lifting weights and performing various kinds of physical exercises. The gym at Xavier School has complete gym equipment that can help strengthen one’s body. I was happy to be assigned to take Fitness as my P.E. since this can help me become more healthy and strong.

As I perform the different weight lifting exercises, I had some difficulty in lifting the weights due to some of them being heavy; at the same time, it was my first time lifting them, so it felt heavy at first. After a few tries, I got the feeling of lifting them properly and consecutively.

From this experience, I feel that fitness is really important in living a healthy life. With this, I will continue to practice lifting weights, and eventually, be able to do various kinds of exercises involving weights.

Total Number of Hours: 1.5

Leave a Reply

